I Conquered V-day with Nutella Brownies

Valentine's Nutella Brownies

What I love in holidays and special occasions is that they are something to look forward to in between days of our busy life. These red (or pink) letter days sneak in and lift you up, fill you with joy and energy and give you a boost for what is coming up next. I always get excited about special occasions. After all they are most probably another reason for baking…

Christmas is huge (and we’ll get back to this the latest in December…), but there are other special days like your birthday or that of your loved ones, a national holiday, Easter, days off, anniversaries, celebrations, etc. And there is of course Valentine’s day.

I found this little video made by Tiger in a Jar on designsponge and thought it was really cute.

I went through different phases regarding Valentine’s day until I realized that really, there is no point of avoiding it. You could say that it is too commercialized, superficial or fake but beneath it all the point is that it is a day to stop for a moment and tell your loved ones that you love them. Nothing fancy, nothing special, just a couple of nice words for those whom you care about and who care about you.  Lovers, friends, family. They are all there for you the whole year and even though you might tell them you love them every once in a while but it is sure nice to have a day dedicated to LOVE. I just think it’s cool and yes, you can blame this post on  my cheesy romantic side.

So, here is a little treat for You from Me for Valentine’s day. I made some Nutella-Hazelnut Chocolate Brownies and Chocolate Chip Cookies to feature in my Sweet dreams and I promise I will post recipes later on this week. Thank you for reading my blog and I hope that one day I’ll be able to bake for all of you out there.

(There is some left after Sunday lunch so buzz in if you’re around and feel like some.)

Whether or not you are planning a romantic dinner or date on Valentine’s Day, go tell your loved ones how much they mean to you. Believe me, they’ll appreciate it and you never know who will send you a Valentine…

Happy Valentine’s Day to you.

Leave a Reply

